Your source for all things related to the Dark Knight


Warner Bros. Releases Details on Full Live-Action Film Slate


Warner Bros. held its investor conference this morning and CEO Kevin Tsujihara revealed WB plans for the live action DC Entertainment films. There is a ton of announcements, so let’s break them down by year.


2016 will see the release of Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice as the film has been filming since earlier this year. The other film set to release in 2016 is Suicide Squad which will have David Ayer directing.


2017 will see Wonder Woman come to the big screen with Gal Gadot reprising her role from Batman v Superman. The Justice League: Part One will also be coming out in 2017 directed by Zack Snyder and starring Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams.


2018 will see the release of The Flash starring Ezra Miller. Aquaman starring Jason Mamoa will be the other film released in 2048.


2019 will see the release of Shazam starring Dwayne Johnson as Black Adam. Justice League: Part Two will also release in 2019 also directed by Zack Snyder.


2020 will see a standalone Cyborg film starring Ray Fisher and a Green Lantern film, which is said to be a reboot.


That would mean here are the release dates for the upcoming films based on the previously announced release dates:


Aug. 5, 2016: Suicide Squad
June 23, 2017: Wonder Woman
Nov. 17, 2017: Justice League
March 23, 2018: The Flash
July 27, 2018: Aquaman
April 5, 2019: Shazam
June 14, 2019: Justice League 2
April 3, 2020: Cyborg
June 19, 2020: Green Lantern


Other news in the press release revealed that The LEGO Batman Movie is confirmed to release in 2017 with a sequel to The LEGO Movie in 2018.


The other news is that with all of these films, there is still said to be plans for standalone Batman and Superman films.


So what do you think of all of the films announced? Sound off in the comments section below.

Liked it? Take a second to support The Batman Universe on Patreon!